Testimonials


To all my current and past clients, thank-you so much for choosing me as your real estate agent. I value your opinion about what it was like to work with me and I think other prospective buyers and sellers would appreciate knowing what level of service they can expect from me.


There are many things I can say about the quality of service I provide, but probably none would be as credible as testimonials from my recent clients.


So please take a moment to read the following testimonials. Believable, genuine and honest reviews are worth their weight in gold. They help to outline my experience and integrity, as well as making it clear how much I enjoy helping my clients with their real estate needs.


10/21/2020 - Consulted me on buying or selling a home in Sea Trail Plantation, Sunset Beach, NC 28468.


Anna Marie Kozel is the only Real Estate Professional to consider when buying or listing a home in Sunset Beach and especially in Sea Trail. We bought and sold with Anna Marie and we were very happy with both transactions. She is very personable and yet very professional in all aspects of the transactions. She is very knowledgeable about the local market and knows all the people you need to work with to complete a deal, ie home inspectors and all of the venders needed to complete the home inspection list. We would use her again and strongly encourage you to talk to Anna Marie when you are either buying or selling your home.


09/21/2020 - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Ocean Isle Beach, NC.


She has an excellent knowledge of the local market and was very helpful in guiding us through the selling process. She also was able to provide contacts for reliable contractors we may have needed to prepare the property for sale.


09/18/2020 - Sold a Condo home in 2020 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Anna Marie knows Sunset Beach like no other and will represent your best interest. She leads the market for good reason, her team made my transaction easy and negotiated with knowledge and market experience.


09/15/2020 - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Ocean Isle Beach, NC.


Excellent knowledge of properties and neighborhoods. Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to buy a condo or single family house. She showed us a variety of different homes and condos. She took the time to point out the pluses and minuses of the properties and developments.


|09/15/2020 - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Gibsonville, NC.


Anna Marie Kozel was most capable in helping us sell our beach house. She was very understanding during a difficult time, yet very professional and caring. She was very prepared in her presentations but never pushy; she made a point of educating us in the whole process of home selling and patiently explained everything to us; we really appreciated her manner, her expertise and her knowledge of homes in the area and giving us her best opinions and advise; We heartily recommend her; we know we were in the best of hands with Anna Marie. In fact, the first person that saw our house bought it which was fantastic! You will not go wrong if you pick Anna Marie Kozel to sell your home, or find you a home. Her whole team is great; we had the great fortune to meet a couple of them??


 09/01/2020 - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Sunset Beach, NC.


She can also be described as "direct" in terms of her style. I like "direct." Her and I conversed efficiently. Our deal went about as smooth as such a deal can go. We were able to mutually focus on the pertinent issues.


08/10/2020 - Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Sunset Beach, NC.


There's a saying that, 'there's no substitute for experience' and that was never more true than what our experience with Anna Marie proved. Imagine trying to find a new home in a market where houses were going pending in a matter of hours, sometimes it seemed, even before they hit Zillow! Add to this being 600 miles away and in the midst of the Covid-19 Pandemic! Can it get more crazy!? Well this is where an experienced agent makes all the difference. Anna Marie stepped up and took everything in stride, including the extent of emotions from exhilaration to heartbreak, from pleasant to petulant, she managed it all and got us the house we wanted. Not to mention that she completed the offer paperwork on the house we finally bought FROM HER CAR on the highway! So if you want an agent that is going to go the extra mile (pun intended) for you and make sure your dreams are fulfilled, you want Anna Marie!


08/10/2020 - Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Thank you for all of your excellent assistance on getting the house sold, it had a been a long overdue sale and finally happened thanks to you. I am so very relieved to have the responsibility behind me. You made it all happen and I appreciate your expertise. Elinor


07/21/2020 -Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Anna Marie Kozel was excellent to work with. We never met face-to-face because of living out of state. Anna Marie is very professional, promptly returned calls and quickly provided any information that we requested.


02/05/2020 -Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Sunset Beach, NC.


This was the best experience I have ever had. Anna Marie Kozel is perfect in her performance. She is always there when you have questions and goes over every line of the contract to make sure you understand what you are signing.


|01/22/2020 -Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Calabash, NC.


The minute I met Anna Marie I knew I was in good hands. She is the ultimate professional, her knowledge and expertise are outstanding. Anna Marie is warm, caring and dedicated to her clients. The Kozel team made this long distance transaction absolutely stress free. I highly recommend Anna Marie and her team for all your real estate needs! Thank you again for all your help! Leslie


01/20/2020 -Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Longs, SC.


Anna Marie went above and beyond throughout the entire process! We were able to easily express our wants and needs for what we felt would be a successful community for us and she was always willing to accommodate my crazy schedule for showings. She ran the spectrum of homes from our top tier to our lowest and helped with the pros and cons throughout. Our purchase presented many challenges after our offer was presented and accepted. She was supportive in our vetting of the details as they emerged and supported whatever decisions we made. She had several local contacts that helped us get prepared for the move from our home in PA to South Carolina. We had several opportunities to visit the home and get what we needed so we could be move in ready at closing. The closing process itself went smoothly and she was very helpful in getting us there and wrapped up. We were ultimately very happy with our purchase despite all of its challenges and are happy we had the opportunity to work with Ann Marie.


01/20/2020 -Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Bolivia, NC.


Anna Marie and her team were fantastic! They walked us through every step in the process and were a genuine pleasure to work with. They helped us stage our home for maximum effect and let us know what to expect on a regular basis. We couldn't have been happier with the service provided!!


01/18/2020 -Bought a Condo home in 2019 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Anna Marie is always a delight to work with. She is very knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate. She has a wonderful personality and you sense her sincerity in the way she listens to you. We have never had a real estate agent so accomplished in every way. And we have moved 14 times!


01/18/2020 -Bought and sold a Condo home in 2019 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Purchased and sold 3 homes with Anna Marie. The best realtor I have ever worked with. Very competent and client focused professional. She looks out for customer which is a rare and wonderful quality.


01/17/2020 -Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Timnath, CO.


Anna Marie was very helpful in properly marketing and selling our lot at Crow Creek. We unfortunately overpaid for the lot but we expected to live there and loved the property. Things changed and we moved to Colorado to be near our son. Anna Marie was very upfront about the value of the lot and was able to find a buyer to purchase the lot at a reasonable price. We would definitely use her services again and recommend her to others.


05/22/2019 - Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Carolina Shores, NC.


We just closed on our new home in Calabash and the entire experience was a complete stroll in the park with Anna's knowledge and expertise! Even meeting her for the first time, you feel like you've known her forever and she's like one of the family. She is very quick to respond to any questions, handle anything that you may need very quickly and she was always looking out for our best interests, considering we were buying our new home while living in another state. We have already told others about her that are interested in moving to the area in the future. We wouldn't use anyone else!


04/05/2019 - Sold a home in 2019 in Sea Trail Plantation, Sunset Beach, NC 28468.


Anna Marie was very professional to work with and she was able to move our property during a competitive buyers market. Our primary residence is in another state, so her attention to how our property was showing and her willingness to assist with minor repairs and returning ATMC equipment was extremely helpful. She was a delight to work with and we would highly recommend her.


03/19/2019 -Sold a Condo home in 2019 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Very helpful through the listing process and sale details. Great awareness of real estate market. We had some water leakage during the listing and Anna Marie recommended a repair person (for ceiling and floor) who was responsive and very good. She also helped convince the potential buyer to continue to be interested in purchasing our condo. Resulted in a sale at the listed price.


03/18/2019 -Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Sunset Beach, NC.


We invited several realtors to give us their best approach to selling our condo at Sea Trail. Anna Marie responded in the most professional manner and gave us very good information on the sale process. Our deal was completed within a month of listing with all our goals attained.


03/17/2019 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Anna Marie helped us for the third time in 2018. We had a home built on a lot that she located for us. She listed our home and helped us to price it correctly.it sold within 3 weeks. We were very pleased with her service. Buying and selling real estate are two of the most stressful events. Anna Marie did her best to alleviate that stress. We would not consider anyone else and will recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. Her husband Al also added value to the equation with his years of experience and photography skills.


03/15/2019 -Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Ocean Isle Beach, NC.


I contacted Anna Marie in September 2018 to put my condo on the market in Sunset Beach. I had two offers in less than a month and the property was completely closed in less than two months. She is very knowledgeable about the area. She is also an excellent stager. After my condo sold I contacted her about searching for a house to replace my condo. She found a nice house with all my requirements in Ocean Isle Beach. I would highly recommend Anna Marie if you are looking to buy or sell your property!


11/02/2018 - Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Anna Marie Kozel is professional, knowledgeable in her field and caring. She helped guide me through the process of selling my condo with competent expertise. Anna Marie’s know-how made the experience an easy and delightful one. I highly recommend Anna Marie Kozel!


08/21/2018 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Professional, patient, knowledgeable, these are a few of the adjectives that help me describe Anna Marie. She worked with us for nine months while we were selling our other house and looking for just the right one in Sunset Beach. She protected us, too, steering us away from houses and areas she thought would not be good choices for us. Her entire team helped us at times and were so good to work with. The final steps of the purchase process through out closing went very smoothly with the expert assistance of her team. We feel very fortunate to have had Anna Marie as our realtor.


06/28/2018 - Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Calabash, NC.


My husband and I were very impressed with Anna Marie and her team when we bought a condo in Calabash. We have bought and sold many homes during our marriage, and only a couple realtors stand out in our experience. with  the knowledge, experience, dedication and flexibility that made our purchase, just prior to our leaving the area, doable. Their professionalism and genuine kindness set them apart. We would strongly recommend the Kozel team!


06/07/2018 - Showed home in 2018 in Seaside, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469.


Anna is very knowledgeable on the entire realtor process. She is very easy to talk with and she is not your typical pushy sales person. She knows a lot about the area and was very helpful in giving us good info to make our decisions. She made the entire process up to the closing very easy and relaxed. Most of all she is an honest person.


06/01/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Sunset Beach, NC.


I highly recommend that anyone needing a realtor promptly schedule an appointment with Anna Marie Kozel. Should you do so, it's very likely that you too, will find yourself writing a glowing review about her. Anna Marie proved to be the exact kind of realtor I was hoping for and then some; she was extremely knowledgeable, savvy, straight-forward, and compassionate and charming to boot! She helped my husband and me through a somewhat difficult sale with professionalism, great advice regarding our options and some literal hand-holding more than once. I simply cannot say enough good things about her and her staff.


05/30/2018 - Bought a home in 2018 in Sea Trail Plantation, Sunset Beach, NC 28468.


I have worked with many Realtors in mt time, but I have never come across one as caring, professional, knowledgeable, courteous & helpful as Anna. We just purchased a house in Sunset Beach from out of town, & Anna & her team were so amazing & made the process so easy!! I will most certainly use her again & will recommend her to all my friends that are thinking of moving South!


05/17/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Calabash, NC.


Anna Marie is a pleasure to work with. She sold our house and quickly found another for us. She listened carefully when we spoke of the things we would like in a new house and found the perfect house. We would recommend Anna Marie without reservation.


03/28/2018 - Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Sunset Beach, NC.


Anna Marie helped us in the purchase of a foreclosed property. Her knowledge and expertise made the whole process a seamless experience. She is a pleasure to work with. And I might add that her whole team is professional, helpful and accommodating.


03/21/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Sunset Beach, NC.


We used Anna Marie to sell our beach cottage on Sunset Beach Island. Her knowledge, professionalism and honesty made the whole process simple. She was very efficient and sold our home quickly. She never made any false promises, was upfront about everything and delivered on her every word.


03/21/2018 - Bought a home in 2018.


Anna Marie helped us complete our sale quickly and effortlessly. She makes herself available to fit the buyer’s schedule. She is a pleasure to work with.


03/18/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Carolina Shores, NC.


Anna Marie is a true professional! Very knowledgeable, patient, and attentive to detail. She made the process enjoyable. She is very honest too. She tells you the honest truth, even when it is something that you might not want to hear!